New laptop

March 6, 2010 at 4:32 PM | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments
Finally, i got my 1st laptop!!! Ya, I said I wanna buy laptop for so long (since I started working in May 2008), but till yesterday only it come true.
In 2008, I don’t wanna miss out the income tax deduction on PC purchase, so this plan is postponed to 2009.
In 2009, sister went to university and need a laptop, so I bought her a laptop and my plan need to be postponed again (may be it is only an excuse for me to buy a new handphone 1st). 
Finally in 2010, this plan become a history in my life!
Guess what brand I bought? ^_^Here it goes:

Ya, you are right, it is a HP Pavilion Entertainment PC.

Pavilion dm3 series:

This new laptop is honor enough to have a photo session with 2 professional photographers.
Here come my new laptop – HP Pavilion dm3-1129TX.

 
Slide to turn on pc! Cool!
 
 
 

My logon screen ^_^

Below shown the spec of this laptop:
Model  Pavilion dm3-1129TX
Color Silver 
Specification  
Processor Intel® Centrino Core™2 Duo Processor SP9300 (2.26GHz, 6MB L2 Cache, 1066MHz FSB)
Memory (std/max)        *For a 4GB configuration, up to 1GB may not be available with 32-bit operating systems due to system requirements. 4096MB (1066DDR3) / max to 8GB* DDR3 Memory (2048 x 2 pcs) 
Hard Disk Drive 500GB 7200rpm
Display/ 13.3" Diagonal High-Definition HP LED BrightView Widescreen Display (1366 x 768)
Resolution
Optical Drive External LightScribe 7 SuperMulti 8X DVD±RW with Double Layer Support
Bluetooth Yes
Wireless 802.11 b/g/n
Operating System Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium
General Specification  
System Chipset Mobile Intel® GS45 Express Chipset
Graphic Chipset NVIDIA GeForce G 105M with up to 512MB dedicated graphics 
Audio Altec Lansing speakers, SRS Premium Sound
Network Interface Integrated 10/100BASE-T Ethernet LAN (RJ-45 connector)
Pointing Device Type 101 key compatible, a quick launch button, touchpad with 2-way scroll, touchpad on/off button, dedicated vertical scroll up/down pad
Ports 4 USB 2.0, HDMI, VGA, RJ-45, Plug and play, Ethernet network compatibility, 1 Stereo Headphone out,Microphone in
Media Card 5-in-1 integrated Digital Media Reader 
Batterytype/Batterylife 6 cell polymer battery (57Whr)
Dimension (L x W x H) 32.6cm(L) x 23.0cm(W) x 2.43cm(min H)/ 3.13cm(max H)
Weight 1.91kg with 6-cell battery 
 
I satisfied with this laptop. Smile
 
p/s: Special thank you to my professional photographers.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Someone is very happy, got new laptop 🙂

    Like

  2. ur a good + caring brother. wanna take kai-go ma? i also wan laptop. =P

    Like


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.